FINALLY!!!

A job offer that I am happy to accept and pays more than minimum wage!!

I was starting to think this day would never come. This week I finally received a call from one of the companies that I interviewed for and hoped to get a call back from and I did! I am so grateful and I nearly cried of excitement! My first professional title! Woo Hoo!!

I previously shared in “Post College Blues” how difficult this journey of attaining a credible title with little to no experience as a high school graduate. It was definitely hard. There were many tears and my boyfriend can testify for that. Every time I fell again loosing a bit more hope he was always there to hear me vent in expressing how crushed I felt when I received a rejection or I felt so incompetent.

I could have accepted any other position at a retail store or an entry-level sales position but I decided to stand my ground and suffer these months with little to money to pay loans and bills. Many times I was on the verge of caving just to make some money to be able to pay bills and go out with my friends. My mother even told me to apply at an agency where they send you to work for factories. Mind you that these jobs are full-time and pay minimum wage so she had the good intention in the sense that it meant I would have a paycheck but it also meant that I would have had to sacrifice my availability for job interviews and If I hadn’t had those job interviews I wouldn’t be where I am today as I mentioned in “Learning From The Failures“.

So to those who are in a similar situation as I am, do not give up!! Do not lower your standards!! Have patience and determination to find something you know you have worked had to earn.Whether it is through your degrees or experience that you know make you qualified for the position you are looking for. Good luck to you and may the odds be in your favor 🙂

I hope you have a beautiful day!

-Jesusita :)xo

4 thoughts on “FINALLY!!!

Leave a Reply

