What’s Next?!

I have always enjoyed organization and planning as a hobby of mine. A new agenda for me has always felt like a new beginning, a fresh start and a time to set new goals.

Being an event planner and starting up my own business has always been a dream of mine, given that I was not able to score a position with the event planning company that I interviewed it and got a different offer instead, I have taken it upon myself to start-up my services. Maybe it was a sign that it is time for me to get started on my dream and lest be honest, time waits for no one and there is no need to continue pro-longing what I have always wanted to do. I am no longer a student so that cannot hold me back anymore.

These past couple of months have unexpectedly turned into my profile building months for a website. Before I knew it I have an event every single weekend in the month of July that I am part taking in!! I am so excited!! haha

I have a wedding followed by a 60th birthday party followed by another wedding followed by a 5th birthday party followed by a baby shower to end the month. WOAH, I am now realizing it is more than I felt that it was.

I have been in charge of their budgets, decorations, bookings, DIY’s and planning the day of the event. I have collected pictures along the way so I think I will be making posts on some of the DIY’s that I have been working on or on how I keep all of these tasks organized 🙂

So stay tuned if you’re interested on little projects that I’ve been working on 🙂

Have a beautiful day!

-Jesusita 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

