Birthday gifts! Can be a nightmare!

So I think I have reached that age in my life where showing up to a family gathering for someone’s birthday with your parents does not mean that the gift that they brought includes you too… GREAT. lol. It’s not that I don’t want to give my loved ones gifts, it’s that I suck at picking gifts! Haha who else has this problem?? 

My mother and my boyfriend for example, do NOT have this issue lol. My mom can go to any store whether it’s Ross, JC Penny or even the mall, and she will find a great gift! My boyfriend is by far the most thoughtful gift giver I have ever met! Every gift he gives I swear has a whole story and presentation to follow! I don’t know how they do it! 

As much as I want to give someone a great gift I find it so difficult to find the perfect gifts :/ I don’t think I’ve ever given a perfect gift now that I think about it. Maybe it’s because of the pressure I put on myself in finding something that will make the birthday prince or princess genuenly happy. I go to a store thinking of them as I browse the entire place and end up finding not a single item that I feel is good enough… or meaningful enough!

This weekend is the birthday of one of my favorite little humans on this planet! I believe he is turning nine or ten and I am clueless on what I should get him for his special day 😦 he loves soccer, that’s his biggest passion. But I cannot think of what gift would make him the happiest ! He of course has soccer balls given that it’s his favorite thing in the world so what else is there to give him?? I surely can’t give him a trip to Spain to go see his favorite team play lol. So I’m stuck at not being able to give him the best gift ever of seeing his favorite soccer team play and wanting to find another idea that will make him just as happy :/ which is a lot of pressure and I think nearly impossible haha!

What tactics do you guys use to find someone the perfect gift? Maybe it’ll help me figure this out 🙂 

I hope you have a beautiful day!! 
-Jesusita:)xo

Leave a Reply

