Zodiacs & Mental Health

I read my Horoscope last week and I was in disbelief of how accurate it was. I have always believed in astrology to a certain extent. I am a believer of God but I also believe in the power of the soul and its abilities to channel energies through different sources whether it is from your surroundings  or within yourself through meditating and reflecting. It is one of the most beautiful things to go out and take a walk and really absorb the wonders that this world and life is.

But anyway, I can go on for ages about that. Straight to the point, so last week my Zodiac sign said something along the lines of finding the answer to a doubt in my life and in result be able to make the plans I have been wanting to set for myself but haven’t been able to because this doubt was keeping me from being able to do so. When I read this I got the chills and I could not stop thinking about it all day. This horoscope could not have been more accurate and it scares me a little bit. For about a year now I have been struggling with my mental health and self worth and it has kept me from being able to really live my life in real happiness.

A week later my doubts have been cleared and I am beginning to actually see and believe in the possibilities that are my future. I haven’t been able to think this clearly in about a year. I had forgotten what it felt like to be genuinely content with life. I used to avoid being alone at all costs, the thought of being by myself with nothing to do gave me immense anxiety to the point that I had to remind myself to take deep breaths to calm down.

Now I can smile and laugh easier and it is like my mind has re-opened and it allows me to think of the things that make me happy again. I used to feel like my mind had this wall built up of all my worries and fears and it wouldn’t allow me to think of anything past that. It was terrorizing, nothing I did kept me distracted enough. I tried working out and that didn’t work, I tried to hang out with my loved ones more and that didn’t work . I even turned to alcohol on the weekends to help calm me down but sometimes even that didn’t work and just heightened my anxiety.

Its been quite a year and I have realized that I am a mentally weak person:/

I have been dealing with avoidable anxiety for about a year knowing that I could have done something about it but because of my own fear I didn’t and began to get used to the idea of living that way.

I always knew that I should have just faced my fears because it’s not like I didn’t know what I needed to do, I just decided to let my fear take control of my life.. If there is anything that I have learned is to just face fears instead of dwelling on them. I don’t know that in the future I will be able to follow my own advise but I hope you will if you read this and can in any way relate because stressing over something that can be dealt with is just simply a waste of time and energy that you can otherwise be using to be productive and improving yourself. 

I hope you have had a beautiful day,

-Jesusita :)xo

PS. I am a Sagittarius ❤

Leave a Reply

